Skip to content

More Options for Cashew Cream

March 17, 2011

I really promise I’ll provide a cashew cream recipe soon. Like I said, I always make it when I’m short on time, and so I don’t write anything down. But I thought I should share with you some things you can do with your leftover cashew cream.

First, you can put it on top of your leftover beans and rice (which you’ve sauteed with some herbs and pepper, and served with a side of roasted cabbage).

Second, you can mix your cream with tomato paste, pureed basil and garlic, and a little white wine, and serve it over some whole-wheat pasta with some braised zucchini and a few slices of baguette pavot.

I’m finding that some extra cashew cream is really handy to have around, since it provides a great sauce-base that you can flavor in different ways, depending on what ingredients you have on hand.

You know what else would be good? White pizza.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

